Youth, Democracy and Politics

Youth, Democracy and Politics. [Newspaper] (In Press) (2020)


Dewan Rakyat (Lower House of the Malaysian Parliament) elected former Election Commission chairman Datuk Azhar Azizan Harun as the new speaker in place of Tan Sri Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof following a motion tabled by Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin.
Azhar took the chair after 111 Members of Parliament (MPs) voted for and 109 voted against to have Mohamad Ariff vacate the seat of speaker.

Item Type: Newspaper
Keywords: Parliament, Malaysia, Professionalism and Respect
Taxonomy: By Subject > Administrative Science & Policy Studies > Administrative Science
By Subject > Administrative Science & Policy Studies > Policy Studies
Local Content Hub: Subjects > Administrative Science & Policy Studies
Depositing User: Mohd Fadhli Samsudin
Date Deposited: 23 Apr 2021 01:22
Last Modified: 23 Apr 2021 01:22
Related URLs:

Actions (login required)

View Item View Item